Gopalpur Beach Festival

Gopalpur:A preparatory meeting for the Gopalpur Beach Festival-2015 was held here on Sunday at Sadbhavna Conference Hall of RDC where the progress made for the event scheduled to be held from December 24 to 28 at Gopalpur-on-sea was reviewed.
State Higher Education Minister and Beach Festival Committee chairman Dr Pradeep Kumar Panigrahi presided over the meeting. It was told that for smooth conduct of the festival, ten different committees have been constituted. Observing the last year situation we are agreed to add or modify for any lapses.
Panigrahi sought though the committee has included many members from different field but in return the cooperation of all committee members are very poor (?).He express his agony (!!).
Different service wings of the Government and every stakeholder of the mega event. A detailed report on the income and expenditure incurred so far for the festival was presented.
The meeting discussed at length issues relating to holding cultural programmes, exhibition, tourism related activities, control of law and order, including traffic control and security, establishment of food courts, accommodation, transportation of visitors, supply of energy and water, sanitation and first aid, construction of stalls, gates, stages, publication of souvenir, preparation of a realistic budget estimation, award and felicitation, publicity and promotional activities.
It was informed that a strong crowd of 3-5 lakh visitors is expected to witness the event. A number of national level artists, singers, and celebrities are likely to add glamour to the festival but not yet decided due to funds, wolly wood/Olly wood OR tolly wood (?).
The meeting also decided to organise exhibitions, textile mela, palleeshree mela, craft mela, fun fair and sand art exhibition to attract the visitors.
Among others,RDC (SD) Bhaskar Jyoti Sharma, DIG(SR) Amitav Thakur,Dist.Collector,Premcchand Choudhury,Berhampur SP,Dr.Sarthak Sarangi,Berhampur Sub Collector,Nikhil Pawan kalian,MLA Berhampur Dr.Ramesh Chandra Chyu Patnaik,Chatrapur MLA Priyanshu Pradhan and BDA Chairman Subash Moharana with. All line of officers and media attended.
Finally the meeting was concluded peacefully and the vote of thanks given by Krushna Chandra Nishaka